Results from Jangipur

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured
Khalilur Rahaman TMC Won 562838

News from Jangipur

Popular Leaders

Abhijit Mukherjee
Muzaffar Hussain
Sk Nurul Islam
Samrat Ghosh
Md. Dahabuddin
State Name  : West Bengal
Category : General
Member of Parliament     : Abhijit Mukherjee
Party Affiliation  : INC
Assembly Constituencies   :
Total No of polling Stations  : 1750
Average Electors Per Polling Station  : 795
Total Electors  : 1391656


Voting Date for Jangipur Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 3
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 28.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 04.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 05.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 08.04.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 21.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 23.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

 List of Candidates Contesting for Jangipur Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate Name Party Affilation
Khalilur Rahman All India Trinamool Congress
Abhijit Mukherjee Indian National Congress (INC)
Smt. Mafuja Khatun Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Md. Zulfikar Ali Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Shamimul Islam Bahujan Samaj Party
Dr. S.q.r. Ilyas Welfare Party Of India
Taiedul Islam Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)
Dhananjoy Banerjee Purvanchal Janta Party (Secular)
Samiruddin Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)
Avijit Khamaru Independent
Prasad Halder Independent

Jangipur Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

Winning Candidate Name Winning Party



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However  loksabhaelections.in & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India