Leads | Results from Basirhat

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured

News from Basirhat

Popular Leaders

Idris Ali
Nurul Hooda
Samik Bhattacharya
Abdur Rahim Kazi
Siddiqullah Chowdhury
State Name  : West Bengal
Category : General
Member of Parliament     : Idris Ali
Party Affiliation  : AITC
Assembly Constituencies   :
Total No of polling Stations  : 1822
Average Electors Per Polling Station  : 818
Total Electors  : 1490596


Voting Date for Basirhat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 7
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 22.04.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 29.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 30.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 02.05.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 17.05.2019
7. Date of Poll 19.05.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

 List of Candidates Contesting for Basirhat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate Name Party Affilation
Shri Sayantan Basu Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Abul Kashem Dhali Bahujan Samaj Party
Quazi Abdur Rahim Indian National Congress
Nusrat Jahan Ruhi All India Trinamool Congress
Pallab Sengupta Communist Party Of India
Ajay Kumar Bain Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)
Imamul Hasan Mallik Bharatiya Nyay-adhikar Raksha Party
Md. Tabarok Hossain Molla All India Labour Party
Mizanoor Rahaman Independent
Amiya Sarkar Independent
Abdul Hannan Sardar Independent
Parimal Mistri Independent
Subhasis Kumar Bhowmik Independent

Basirhat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

Winning Candidate Name Winning Party



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India