Results from Barasat

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured
Dr. Kakoli Ghoshdastidar TMC Won 648084

News from Barasat

Popular Leaders

 Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar
Mortaza Hossain
P. C. Sorcar, Jr.
Riju Ghoshal
State Name  : West Bengal
Category : General
Member of Parliament     : Dr. Kakali Ghoshdostidar
Party Affiliation  : AITC
Assembly Constituencies   :
Total No of polling Stations  : 1835
Average Electors Per Polling Station  : 824
Total Electors  : 1512792


Voting Date for Barasat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 7
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 22.04.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 29.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 30.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 02.05.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 17.05.2019
7. Date of Poll 19.05.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

 List of Candidates Contesting for Barasat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate Name Party Affilation
Dr Kakoli Ghosh All India Trinamool Congress
Dr Mrinal Kanthi Debnath Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Sukumar Bala Bahujan Samaj Party
Subrata Dutta Indian National Congress
Haripada Biswas All India Forward Bloc
Oli Mahammad Mallick Communist Party Of India (Marxist-leninist) Red Star
Tushar Ghosh Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)
Dipankar Baidya Rashtriya Janasachetan Party (R.j.p.)
Debasish Biswas Amra Bangalee
Bani Chakraborty Shivsena
Saurav Basu Rashtriya Janadhikar Suraksha Party
Mrinal Kanti Bhattacharjee Independent

Barasat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

Winning Candidate Name Winning Party



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India