Leads | Results from Balurghat

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured

News from Balurghat

Popular Leaders

Arpita Ghosh
Bimalendu Sarkar
Bishwapriya Roychowdhury
Om Prakash Mishra
State Name  : West Bengal
Category : General
Member of Parliament     : Arpita Ghosh
Party Affiliation  : AITC
Assembly Constituencies   :
Total No of polling Stations  : 1487
Average Electors Per Polling Station  : 844
Total Electors  : 1254497


Voting Date for Balurghat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 3
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 28.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 04.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 05.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 08.04.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 21.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 23.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

 List of Candidates Contesting for Balurghat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate Name Party Affilation
Arpita Ghosh All India Trinamool Congress
Sadik Sarkar Congress (INC)
Dr Sukanta Majumdar Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Birendra Nath Mahanta Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)
Manas Chakraborty Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star
Nalin Chandra Murmu Bahujan Samaj Party
Nubash Chandra Barman Kamatapur People’s Party (United)
Bibhuti Tudu Independent
Ranendra Nath Mali Bahujan Mukti Party
Ranen Barman Revolutionary Socialist Party
Ranjit Kumar Mohanta Shivsena
Naran Tudu Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
Muslima Khatun Independent

Balurghat Constituency - West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

Winning Candidate Name Winning Party



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India