West Bengal

News from West Bengal

Prominent Leaders

West Bengal parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 88,752 sq.km
Total population : 91,347,736
Current Chief Minister : Mamata Banerjee (AITC)
Current Governor : Keshari Nath Tripathi
Total No of Seats : 42 lok sabha seats - 30 | SC - 10 | ST - 2
Assembly Constituencies : 294

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in West Bengal

National Parties

  • Communist Party of India (CPI)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM)
  • Indian National Congress (INC)

Regional Parties

  • All India Trinamool Congress (TMC)
  • Gorakha National Liberation Front (registered but unrecognised) (GNLF)
  • Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist) (SUCI) (C)
  • All India Forward Bloc (AIFB)
  • Gorkha Janmukti Morcha (registered but unrecognised) (GJM)
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP)
  • Democratic Socialist Party (Prabodh Chandra) (DSP)

About West Bengal

West Bengal is a state in eastern India, between the Himalayas and the Bay of Bengal. Its capital, Kolkata (formerly Calcutta), retains architectural and cultural remnants of its past as an East India Company trading post and capital of the British Raj. The city's colonial landmarks include the government buildings around B.B.D. Bagh Square, and the iconic Victoria Memorial, dedicated to Britain's queen.

Election Schedule for West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here