News from Tripura

Prominent Leaders

Tripura parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 10,491.69
Total population : 3,671,032
Current Chief Minister : Biplab Kumar Deb (BJP)
Current Governor : Kaptan Singh Solanki
Total No of Seats : 2
lok sabha seats-1 |SC- 0 |ST-1 
Assembly Constituencies : 60

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Tripura

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)]
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (CPI)

Regional Parties

  • Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP)
  • Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra (INPT)
  • Tipraland State Party (TSP)
  • Ganamukti Parishad (GMP)
  • Janganotantrik Morcha (JM)
  • Trinamool Congress (TMC)
  • Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT)
  • Tripura Peoples Front (TPF)
  • Ganamukti Parishad (GMP)
  • Tripura Ganatantrik Manch (TGM)
  • All India Forward Bloc (AIFB)
  • National Conference of Tripura (NCT)
  • Twipra Dophani Sikla Srwngnai Motha (TDSSM)
  • National Socialist Party of Tripura (NSPT)

About Tripura

Tripura is a hilly state in northeast India, bordered on 3 sides by Bangladesh, and home to a diverse mix of tribal cultures and religious groups. In the capital Agartala, the imposing Ujjayanta Palace is set among Mughal gardens, and Gedu Mia’s Mosque has white marble domes and towers. South of the city, Neermahal summer palace sits in the middle of Lake Rudrasagar and blends Hindu and Islamic architectural styles.

Election Schedule for Tripura Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Tripura Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Tripura Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here