News from Tamilnadu

Prominent Leaders

E.K. Palaniswami Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

E.K. Palaniswami

A. Raja Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

A. Raja

D. Jayakumar Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

D. Jayakumar

O. Panneerselvam Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

O. Panneerselvam

S Seemanur Prabu Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

S Seemanur Prabu

T.T.V. Dhinkaran Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

T.T.V. Dhinkaran

Tamilnadu parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 130,060 sq.km
Total population : 72,147,030
Current Chief Minister : Edappadi K Palaniswami
Current Governor : Banwarilal Purohit
Total No of Seats : 39
lok sabha seats-32 |SC-7 |ST- 0 
Assembly Constituencies : 234

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Tamilnadu

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Communist Party of India (CPI)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)]

Regional Parties

  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK)
  • Dravidar Kazhagam or Dravida Kazhagam (DK)
  • Puthiya Tamilagam (PT)
  • Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK)
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK)
  • Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK)
  • Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
  • Manithaneya Makkal Katchi (MMK)

About Tamilnadu

Tamil Nadu, a South Indian state, is famed for its Dravidian-style Hindu temples. In Madurai, Meenakshi Amman Temple has high ‘gopuram’ towers ornamented with colourful figures. On Pamban Island, Ramanathaswamy Temple is a pilgrimage site. The town of Kanyakumari, at India’s southernmost tip, is the site of ritual sunrises. Capital Chennai is known for beaches and landmarks including 1644 colonial Fort St. George.

Election Schedule for Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 2
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 19.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 26.03.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 27.03.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 29.03.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 16.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 18.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019
  Number of PCs 39

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Tamilnadu Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Tamilnadu Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here