News from Sikkim

Prominent Leaders

Pawan Kumar Chamling Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

Pawan Kumar Chamling

Sikkim parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 162,970
Total population : 49,386,799
Current Chief Minister : Shri Pawan Kumar Chamling
Current Governor : Ganga Prasad
Total No of Seats : 1
lok sabha seats-1 |SC- 0 |ST- 0
Assembly Constituencies : 32**

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Sikkim

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)]
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF)
  • Sikkim Gorkha Prajatantric Party (SGPP)
  • Sikkim Himali Rajya Parishad Party (SHRPP)

About Sikkim

Sikkim is a state in northeast India, bordered by Bhutan, Tibet and Nepal. Part of the Himalayas, the area has a dramatic landscape that includes India’s highest mountain, 8,586m Kangchenjunga. Sikkim is also home to glaciers, alpine meadows and thousands of varieties of wildflowers. Steep paths lead to hilltop Buddhist monasteries such as Pemayangtse, which dates to the early 1700s.

Election Schedule for Sikkim Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 1
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 18.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 25.03.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 26.03.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 28.03.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 09.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 11.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019
  Number of PCs 1

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Sikkim Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Sikkim Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here