Results from Gurdaspur

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured
Sunny Deol BJP Won 558719

News from Gurdaspur

Popular Leaders

Sunil Kumar Jakhar
Suresh Kumar Khajuria
Swaran Salaria
State Name  : Punjab
Category : General
Member of Parliament     : Vinod Khanna
Party Affiliation  : BJP
Assembly Constituencies   :
Total No of polling Stations  : 1756
Average Electors Per Polling Station  : 854
Total Electors  : 1500337


Voting Date for Gurdaspur Constituency - Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 7
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 22.04.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 29.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 30.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 02.05.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 17.05.2019
7. Date of Poll 19.05.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

 List of Candidates Contesting for Gurdaspur Constituency - Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate Name Party Affilation
Sunny Deol Bharatiya Janata Party
Sunil Jakhar Indian National Congress
Peter Masih Cheeda Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Ashwani Kumar Happy Communist Party of India (Marxist- Leninist) (Liberation)
Jasbir Singh Bahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar)
Pritam Singh Bhatti Janral Samaj Party
Mangal Singh Democratic Party of IndiaYash Paul
Yash Paul Bahujan Mukti Party
Lal Chand Kataru Chak Revolutionary Marxist Party of India
Amandeep Singh Ghotra Independent
Sukrit Sharda Independent
Harpreet Singh Independent
Karam Singh Independent
Kasim Deen Independent
Parampreet Singh Independent

Gurdaspur Constituency - Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

Winning Candidate Name Winning Party



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India