Leads | Results from Amritsar

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured

News from Amritsar

Popular Leaders

Gurjeet Singh Aujla
Rajinder Mohan Singh Chhina
 Captain Amarinder Singh
Upkar Singh Sandhu
Daswinder Kaur
Arun Jaitley
State Name  : Punjab
Category : GeneralL
Member of Parliament     : Captain Amarinder Singh
Party Affiliation  : INC
Assembly Constituencies   :
Total No of polling Stations  : 1527
Average Electors Per Polling Station  : 967
Total Electors  : 1477262


Voting Date for Amritsar Constituency - Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 7
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 22.04.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 29.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 30.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 02.05.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 17.05.2019
7. Date of Poll 19.05.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

 List of Candidates Contesting for Amritsar Constituency - Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate Name Party Affilation
Daswinder Kaur Communist Party of India
Gurjeet Singh Aujla Congress (INC)
Hardeep Singh Puri Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Satnam Singh Democratic Party of India (Ambedkar)
Kawaljit Singh Sahota Bahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar)
Kewal Krishan Bahujan Mukti Party
Gagandeep Kumar Shivsena
Lakhwinder Singh Sidhu Republican Party of India (A)
Sarabjit Singh Independent
Shamsher Singh Independent
Sanjeev Kumar Independent
Sandeep Singh Independent
Sham Lal Gandhiwadi Independent
Sunil Kumar Bhatti Independent
Sunil Kumar Mattu Independent
Shubham Kumar Independent
Suman Singh Independent
Surjit Singh Independent
Harjinder Singh Independent
Kashmir Singh Independent
Kabal Singh Independent
Gautam Independent
Chand Kumar Independent
Chain Singh Bainka Independent
Jaspal Singh Independent
Balwinder Singh Independent
Bal Krishan Independent
Mohinder Singh Independent
Mohinder Singh Namdhari Independent

Amritsar Constituency - Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

Winning Candidate Name Winning Party



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India