News from Punjab

Prominent Leaders

Punjab parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 50,362 sq.km
Total population : 27,704,236
Current Chief Minister : Captain Amarinder Singh (INC)
Current Governor : V P Singh Badnore
Total No of Seats : 13
lok sabha seats- 9  | SC -  4 |ST- 0
Assembly Constituencies : 117

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Punjab

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)

Regional Parties

  • Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD)

About Punjab

Punjab, a state bordering Pakistan, is the heart of India’s Sikh community. The city of Amritsar, founded in the 1570s by Sikh Guru Ram Das, is the site of Harmandir Sahib, the holiest gurdwara (Sikh place of worship). Known in English as the Golden Temple, and surrounded by the Pool of Nectar, it's a major pilgrimage site. Also in Amritsar is Durgiana Temple, a Hindu shrine famed for its engraved silver doors

Election Schedule for Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 7
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 22.04.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 29.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 30.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 02.05.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 17.05.2019
7. Date of Poll 19.05.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019
  Number of PCs 13

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here