News from Puducherry

Prominent Leaders

V. Narayanaswamy Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

V. Narayanaswamy

Puducherry parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 562 sq.km
Total population : 1,244,464
Current Chief Minister : V. Narayanasamy
Current Governor : Kiran Bedi
Total No of Seats :

1 lok sabha seats - 1 | SC - 0  | ST - 0 

Assembly Constituencies : 30

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Puducherry

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
  • Samajwadi Party (SP)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)]
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist) (Liberation)

About Puducherry

Puducherry, formerly known as Pondicherry, is a union territory of India. It was formed out of four exclaves of former French India, namely Pondichéry, Karikal, Mahé and Yanaon. It is named after the largest district, Puducherry

Election Schedule for Puducherry Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

List of Candidates Contesting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 from Puducherry

Party Name Candidate Name
Indian National Congress (INC) TBA
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) TBA
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) TBA