Supriya Sule leaves no clue for disappointment in coming elections.

By  Tanisha Tiwari | Updated:  Feb 05, 2019, 11:00 AM

supriya sule lok sabha elections 2019

After the huge defeat from Bharatiya Janata Party in the Lok Sabha elections 2014, Sharad Pawar’s NCP is carefully raising steps for the 2019 General elections. NCP after previously loosing seats in Sharad Pawar’s native Baramati in the previous elections has now decided to retain the position.

The Baramati constituency is represented by Sharad’s daughter Supriya Sule in the Lok Sabha. Sule had managed to get 5,21,562 voters in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, while Jankar of Rashtriya Samaj Paksha (RSP) with the BJP’s support had received 4,51,843 votes. The margin of 69,719 votes for the winning candidate was the lowest in Baramati parliamentary constituency, which was represented for years by Sharad Pawar till 2009.

In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, Sule had received less votes in the three Assembly segments of Daund, Purandar and Khadakwasla, making it a cause of concern for the NCP. Keeping the previous challenges in mind Sharad’s daughter Sule has decided to win back. Since the last few months Sule is roaming around and trying to gain support.  On Sunday the NCP including Chhagan Bhujbal, state NCP chief JayantPatil, AjitPawar and Sule had addressed a public rally ‘Nirdhar Yatra’ which was allocated in the Baramati constituency.

In the yatra Bhujbal said that the BJP has always tried to divide the voters on communal basis and they do not support the poor. He alsosaid that the BJP won in 2014 just because of the people’s support and somehow it was a wrong decision. Sule is continuously working in Baramati along with brother Ajit Pawar who is supporting her in the constituency.

Pawar also said that the people gave BJP all the eight seats in Pune which is neither achieved by NCP nor Congress. He further added that the BJP is not working according to the people and has betrayed the public.

NCP leader Sharad Pawar and daughter Supriya  Sule is looking forward to retain the seats lost in the previous elections.


We welcome your comments at [email protected]