Live: Election Schedule for 17th Loksabha Elections 2019

By  Geordy Mathew | Updated:  Mar 10, 2019, 04:42 PM


The Election Commission will shortly announce the schedule for the much awaited Lok Sabha elections.

The Press Conference will begin at 5pm.

Below is the ongoing updates alongwith the schedule, as announced 

5.38 pm: Voting to be held in 1 phase: Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Andaman & Nicobar, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Lakshadweep, Delhi, Pondicherry, Chandigarh

5.35 pm: Phase 7 election to be held on 19th May 2019

5.34 pm: Phase 6 election to be held on 12th May 2019

5.34 pm: Phase 5 election to be held on 6th May 2019

5.34 pm: Phase 4 election to be held on 29th April 2019

5.33 pm: Phase 3 election to be held on 23rd April 2019

5.32 pm: Phase 2 election to be held on 18th April 2019

5.31 pm: Phase 1 election to be held on 11th April 2019

5.31 pm: Date of counting 23rd May 2019

5.30 pm: Election will be held in 7 phases

5.23 pm: 900 million eligible voters for 2019 Loksabha Polls

5.22 pm: Response will be given in 100 minutes

5.21 pm: Android app for reporting violations of code of conduct

5.19 pm: Paper trail machines at polling stations

5.19 pm: Faces of candidates on EVM

5.18 pm: 10% increase in polling station

5.16 pm: Model Code of Conduct comes into effect immediately across the country.

5 pm: Press Conference begins.

We welcome your comments at [email protected]