Jana Sena, Left reach seat-sharing deal in Andhra

By  IANS | Updated:  Mar 18, 2019, 10:55 AM

pawan kalyan lok sabha elections 2019
Telugu actor Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena on Sunday finalized seat-sharing with the Left parties for the next month's Assembly and Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh.
The Jana Sena has decided to leave seven Assembly and two Lok Sabha seats each to the Communist Party of India (CPI) and the Communist Part of India-Marxist (CPI-M).
This was announced by Jana Sena leader after talks with CPI state Secretary K. Ramakrishna and CPI-M state Secretary P. Madhu in Vijayawada.
Pawan, who also decided to have an alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), is likely to take a decision soon on the number of seats to be left for the party.
The Lok Sabha seats left by Jana Sena for the CPI are Anantapur and Kadapa while the CPI-M will field its candidates in Kurnool and Nellore constituencies.
The actor said the Left parties which fight on people's issues should have representation in the legislature and hence he decided to have alliance with them.
Elections to 175-member Assembly and all 25 Lok Sabha seats are scheduled on April 11.
Jana Sena has already announced candidates for four Lok Sabha and 32 Assembly constituencies.

We welcome your comments at [email protected]