Durai Murugan to lead DMK’s manifesto committee

By  Tanisha Tiwari | Updated:  Jan 21, 2019, 12:01 PM

durai murugan lok sabha elections 2019

Tamil Nadu party Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) is all set to prepare lists and select candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019.The party on Sunday announced that they will be constituting committees to prepare for the elections 2019 and will hold meeting for other discussions.

DMK is about to hold talks regarding seat sharing in Tamil Nadu for the coming Lok Sabha elections 2019. DMK President MK Stalin and Party general secretary K. Anbazhagan announced that party’s financial handler and treasurer Durai Murugan will lead the committee and will head the seat sharing talks.

Reports say that the manifesto committee will include chief members who will discuss the strategies and plans about seat sharing in the state.

The members involved in the committee will be former Union Minister T.R. Baalu, deputy general secretaries Subbulakshmi Jagadeesan and V.P. Duraisami, propaganda secretary A. Raja, party MPs Kanimozhi and T.K.S. Elangovan and former Vice-Chairman of Tamil Nadu State Council for Higher Education Professor A. Ramasamy as its members.

I. Periyasamy and K.N. Nehru will also be a part of the meeting.

Stalin also said that DMK will support congress and Rahul Gandhi should be the next Prime Minister of our country.


We welcome your comments at [email protected]