CM Yogi Adityanath announces new Chief Secretary

Updated:  Jun 29, 2018, 01:00 PM

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Uttar Pradesh

Superseding 13 senior IAS officers, Dr Anoop Chandra Pandey has been named as the following Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh. He will supplant officeholder Rajive Kumar who is resigning on June 30.

Pandey will assume control as the following UP Chief Secretary on July 2. The 1984 bunch IAS officer is right now the Additional Chief Secretary Industrial Development Commissioner (IDC), and had assumed a critical part in the association of UP Investors' Summit. Prior, his part as Principal Secretary Finance was praised in organizing spending plan for Rs 33,000 crore agriculturists' advance falter.

Essentially, without precedent for the most recent 15 months, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was given a free deliver the choice of Chief Secretary after his meeting with RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat in New Delhi two days prior.

Dr Pandey, who is thought to be near CM Yogi Adityanath, will confront the difficulties of orginising Kumbh Mela 2019 and in addition the serene lead of Lok Sabha election before he resigns in August 2019.

He was named the following Chief Secretary superseding 13 senior IAS of the 1983 bunch. Dr Pandey is expected to resign in August 2019. Association of Kumbh Mela 2019 and tranquil gather information will be his significant difficulties.


We welcome your comments at [email protected]