BJP will vie for 25 Lok Sabha seats out of 40 in Bihar : party leader

By  Geordy Mathew | Updated:  Jun 05, 2018, 11:00 AM

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP

 A day after JDU leader Pawan Verma claimed that Chief Minister Nitish Kumar would be the face of  NDA in Bihar, BJP leader said: "There is no question of leaving more than 15 seats to allies." BJP will contest 25 of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections and leave the rest for its allies including JDU,  LJP and RLSP, he added.

In 2014, the Janata Dal-United contested on its own but performed poorly and only two seats.

 BJP contested from 29 seats in 2014 and won 22 seats, According to the Bharatiya Janata Party leader who did not want to be identified.


We welcome your comments at [email protected]