AAP names six LS candidates for Delhi

By  IANS | Updated:  Mar 02, 2019, 03:14 PM

aap lok sabha elections 2019
Amidst strong speculation that the Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) could tie up for the Lok Sabha elections, the AAP on Saturday announced the names of candidates for six of the seven parliamentary constituencies in the national capital.
AAP's Delhi Convenor Gopal Rai said the party was yet to take a call on the West Delhi seat.
"The party has decided to field Pankaj Gupta from Chandni Chowk, Dilip Pandey from North East Delhi, Atishi from East Delhi, Brajesh Goel from New Delhi, Gugan Singh from North West Delhi and Raghav Chadha from South Delhi," Rai said.
The announcement comes amid persisting speculation that there may be a tie-up between the AAP and the Congress for the Lok Sabha battle although the Congress' Delhi unit is known to be bitterly opposed to Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his party.
Some reports say that Congress President Rahul Gandhi is inclined for seat adjustments with AAP and has cleared initiation of talks with the party.

We welcome your comments at [email protected]