Leads from Nagaland

Total Seats 1/1
Party Seats Leading/Won
Others 1

Results from Nagaland

Total Seats 1
Results Available 1
Result Status
Status Known For 1 out of 1 Constituencies
Party Won Leading Total
Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party 1 0 1
Congress 0 0 0
National People Party 0 0 0
Independent 0 0 0

News from Nagaland

Prominent Leaders

Neiphiu Rio Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

Neiphiu Rio

Nagaland parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 16,579
Total population : 1,980,602
Current Chief Minister : Padmanabha Acharya
Current Governor : Neiphiu Rio (NDPP)
Total No of Seats : 1
lok sabha seats-1 |SC- 0 |ST- 0
Assembly Constituencies : 60

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Nagaland

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Naga People's Front (NPF)
  • Naga National Democratic Party (NNDP)

About Nagaland

Nagaland is a mountainous state in northeast India, bordering Myanmar. It's home to diverse indigenous tribes, with festivals and markets celebrating the different tribes' culture. Its capital city of Kohima suffered heavy fighting in World War II, commemorated by memorials at the Kohima War Cemetery. The Nagaland State Museum exhibits ancient weaponry, a ceremonial drum and other traditional Naga cultural artifacts.

Election Schedule for Nagaland Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 1
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 18.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 25.03.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 26.03.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 28.03.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 09.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 11.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019
  Number of PCs 1

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Nagaland Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Nagaland Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here