News from Mizoram

Prominent Leaders

Lal Thanhawla Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

Lal Thanhawla

Mizoram parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 21,087 sq.km
Total population : 1,091,014
Current Chief Minister : Pu Lalthanhawla
Current Governor : Kummanam Rajasekharan
Total No of Seats : 1
lok sabha seats- 0 |SC- 0 |ST-1
Assembly Constituencies : 40

List of Constituencies


Political Parties in Mizoram

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Mizo National Front (MNF)
  • Mizoram Nationalist Party (MNP)
  • Mizo People's Conference (MPC)
  • Janata Dal (JD)
  • Mizo Union (MU)

About Mizoram

Mizoram is a state in Northeast India, with Aizawl as its capital city. The name is derived from "Mizo", the name of the native inhabitants, and "Ram", which means land, and thus Mizoram means "land of the Mizos".

Election Schedule for Mizoram Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Mizoram Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Mizoram Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here