Total Area : 22,429
Total population : 2,964,007
Current Chief Minister : Conrad Sangma
Current Governor : Tathagata Roy
Total No of Seats : 2
General- 0 |SC- 0 |ST-2
Assembly Constituencies : 60
Meghalaya parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election

Political Parties in Meghalaya

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Garo National Council (GNC)
  • United Democratic Party (UDP)
  • North East Social Democratic Party (NESDP)
  • Janata Dal (United) (JDU)
  • Hill State People's Democratic Party (HSPDP)
  • National People's Party (NPP)
  • Meghalaya Democratic Party (MDP)

About Meghalaya

Meghalaya (Abode of Clouds in Sanskrit) is one of the seven Northeastern states of India. It is bound by Assam in the north and east and by Bangladesh in the south. The river Brahmaputra (or Luit as called locally) forms the border in the west. It comprises of erstwhile Khasi-Jaintia hills and Garo hills districts of Assam. Most of the terrain is hilly and the region experiences heavy rainfall during monsoons. Meghalaya is home to three major tribal populations - Khasis, Garos and Jaintias (in order of population).

Election Schedule for Meghalaya Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Meghalaya Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Meghalaya Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here


Volunteering Matters

We believe media is a powerful tool to influence the world. We try to bring in maximum information with regard to Lok Sabha elections so as voters can make the right decisions. We try to bring in fact-checked accurate & carefully edited stories which take time and money to produce and to do this, we require your support both editorially and financially. There are many opportunities in which you could volunteer in the form of financially by donation or by online volunteering as an author, Graphics Design, Editor, Content Writing, Videography, Web developer or in any other way that would let you would like to contribute your special skills.