News from Manipur

Prominent Leaders

N.Biren Singh Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

N.Biren Singh

Manipur parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 22,327
Total population : 2,855,794
Current Chief Minister : N. Biren Singh (BJP)
Current Governor : Najma Heptulla
Total No of Seats : 2
lok sabha seats- 1 |SC-|ST- 1 
Assembly Constituencies : 60

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Manipur

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  •  Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (CPI)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Democratic Revolutionary Peoples Party (DRPP)
  • All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)
  • National People's Party (India) (NPP)
  • Manipur National Conference (MNC)
  • Manipur State Congress party (MSCP)
  • Manipur People's Party (MPP)
  • Naga People's Front (NPF)
  • Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJSP)
  • Federal Party of Manipur (FPM)
  • Nikhil Manipuri Mahasabha (NMM)

About Manipur

Manipur is a state in Northeast India, with the city of Imphal as its capital. It is bounded by Nagaland to the north, Mizoram to the south, and Assam to the west; Burma lies to its east

Election Schedule for Manipur Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Manipur Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Manipur Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here