News from Lakshadweep

Prominent Leaders

Lakshadweep parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 32.69
Total population : 65,473
Current Chief Minister : U.T
Current Governor : Farooq Khan IPS (Retd.)
Total No of Seats : 1
lok sabha seats- |SC- 0 | ST- 1
Assembly Constituencies : -

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Lakshadweep

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist) (Liberation)
  • Samajwadi Party (SP)

About Lakshadweep

Lakshadweep is a tropical archipelago of 36 atolls and coral reefs in the Laccadive Sea, off the shoreline of Kerala, India. Not the greater part of the islands are possessed, and just a couple are available to guests (grants required). Kavaratti, one of the more created islands, is home to many mosques, including the resplendently beautified Ujra Mosque, and in addition Kavaratti Aquarium, exhibiting territorial fish, shark and coral species.

Election Schedule for Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

List of Candidates Contesting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 from Lakshadweep

Party Name Candidate Name
Indian National Congress (INC) TBA
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) TBA
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) TBA