Bangalore South

Results from Bangalore South

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured
Tejasvi Surya BJP Won 739229

News from Bangalore South

Popular Leaders

Nandan Nilekani
Ruth Manorama
Nina P. Nayak
Ruth Manorama
State Name  : Karnataka
Category : General 
Member of Parliament     : Ananth Kumar
Party Affiliation  : BJP
Assembly Constituencies   :
Total No of polling Stations  : 1926
Average Electors Per Polling Station  : 1038
Total Electors  : 1998724


Voting Date for Bangalore South Constituency - Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 2
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 19.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 26.03.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 27.03.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 29.03.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 16.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 18.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

 List of Candidates Contesting for Bangalore South Constituency - Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate Name Party Affilation
Tejasvi Surya Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
B.K. Hariprasad Indian National Congress (INC)
Ahoratra Natesha Polepalli Uttama Prajaakeeya Party
Sanjay G Uttama Prajaakeeya Party
Dr. Banuprakash A.S Pyramid Party of India
A.Raju BSP
Dr.John Basco Philips Indian Christian Front
Thyagaraj Republican Sena
Ravikumara.T Pragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)
Vatal Nagaraj Kannada Chalavali Vatal Paksha
R.Shekar Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi
Syed Sadiq Pasha Karnataka Karmikara Paksha
K.C.Nagabhushana Reddy Independent
Santhosh Min B
G.Venkatesh Bhovi
B.Chikka Nagesha Independent
Chetan Chaman Independent
Ambrose D Mello1
Prashantha.C Independent
Brahmanand.N Independent
Bhagya.S Independent
Manohar Iyer Independent
Madesh.V Independent
Kollur Manjunatha Naik Independent
Yogeesh Nagaraj Independent
B.Sreenivasulu Independent

Bangalore South Constituency - Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

Winning Candidate Name Winning Party



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India