News from Karnataka

Prominent Leaders

Karnataka parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 191,791 sq.km
Total population : 61,130,704
Current Chief Minister : H. D. Kumaraswamy JD S
Current Governor : Vajubhai Vala
Total No of Seats : 28
lok sabha seats-21|SC- 5 | ST-2
Assembly Constituencies : 224

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Karnataka

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Janata Party (JP)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Janata Dal (Secular) (JD)S
  • Janata Dal (JD)

Regional Parties

  • Coorg National Council (CNC)
  • Karnataka Kranti Ranga (KKR)
  • Kannad Chalavali Vatal Paksha (KCVP)

  • Karnataka Vikas Party (KVP)

  • Karnataka Congress Party (KCP)

About Karnataka

Karnataka is a state in southwest India with Arabian Sea coastlines. The capital, Bengaluru (formerly Bangalore), is a high-tech hub known for its shopping and nightlife. To the southwest, Mysore is home to lavish temples including Mysore Palace, former seat of the region’s maharajas. Hampi, once the medieval Vijayanagara empire’s capital, contains ruins of Hindu temples, elephant stables and a stone chariot.

Election Schedule for Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here