Jammu & Kashmir

News from Jammu & Kashmir

Prominent Leaders

Jammu & Kashmir parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 222,236 sq.km
Total population : 12,541,302
Current Chief Minister : Governor's rule
Current Governor : Narinder Nath Vohra
Total No of Seats : 6
lok sabha seats-6|SC- 0 |ST- 0
Assembly Constituencies : 87

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Jammu & Kashmir

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Jammu and Kashmir People's Democratic Party (JKPDP)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (JKNC)

Regional Parties

  • All Jammu and Kashmir Patriotic Peoples Front (AJKPPF)
  • Jammu and Kashmir Democratic Freedom Party (JKDFP)
  • Praja Parishad Jammu and Kashmir (PPJK)
  • Democratic Janata Dal (Jammu and Kashmir)
  • Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party (JKNPP)
  • Jamaat-e-Islami Kashmir  (JIK)
  • Mallah Insaf Party (MIP)

About Jammu & Kashmir

Jammu and Kashmir consist of three regions: Jammu, the Kashmir Valley and Ladakh. Srinagar is the summer capital, and Jammu is the winter capital. Jammu and Kashmir is the only state in India with a Muslim-majority population.[14] The Kashmir valley is famous for its beautiful 

Election Schedule for Jammu & Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Jammu & Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here