News from Goa

Prominent Leaders

Manohar Parikkar Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

Manohar Parikkar

Girish Chodankar Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

Girish Chodankar

Goa parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 3,702 sq.km
Total population : 1,817,000
Current Chief Minister : Manohar Parrikar(BJP)
Current Governor : Mridula Sinha
Total No of Seats : 2 lok sabha seats - 2 | SC - 0 | ST - 0
Assembly Constituencies : 40

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Goa

National Parties

  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)
  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP)
  • United Goans Democratic Party (UGDP)
  • Goa Vikas Party and Go Su-raj Party (GVP and GSRP)

About Goa

Goa is a state in western India with coastlines stretching along the Arabian Sea. Its long history as a Portuguese colony prior to 1961 is evident in its preserved 17th-century churches and the area’s tropical spice plantations. Goa is also known for its beaches, ranging from popular stretches at Baga and Palolem to those in laid-back fishing villages such as Agonda.

Election Schedule for Goa Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Goa Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Goa Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here