Total Area : 162,970
Total population : 49,386,799
Current Chief Minister : Arvind Kejriwal (AAP)
Current Governor : Anil Baijal, IAS
Total No of Seats :
7  General- 6 |SC-1|ST-0
Assembly Constituencies : 70
Delhi parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election

Political Parties in Delhi 

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
  • RSP - Revolutionary Socialist Party
  • RRP - Akhil Bharatiya Ram Rajya Parishad
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)]
  • KMPP - Kisan Majdoor Praja Party
  • SP - Socialist Party
  • FBL (MG) - F.B (Marxist Group)
  • KMPP - Kisan Majdoor Praja Party
  • CPI - Communist Party of India
  • AISCF - All India Scheduled Caste Federation
  • HMS - Akhil Bharatiya Hindu Mahasabha

Regional Parties

  • Shiromoni Akali Dal
  • Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • Aam Aadmi Party

About Delhi 

Delhi, India’s capital territory, is a massive metropolitan area in the country’s north. In Old Delhi, a neighborhood dating to the 1600s, stands the imposing Mughal-era Red Fort, a symbol of India, and the sprawling Jama Masjid mosque, whose courtyard accommodates 25,000 people. Nearby is Chandni Chowk, a vibrant bazaar filled with food carts, sweets shops and spice stalls.

Election Schedule for Delhi  Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here


Volunteering Matters

We believe media is a powerful tool to influence the world. We try to bring in maximum information with regard to Lok Sabha elections so as voters can make the right decisions. We try to bring in fact-checked accurate & carefully edited stories which take time and money to produce and to do this, we require your support both editorially and financially. There are many opportunities in which you could volunteer in the form of financially by donation or by online volunteering as an author, Graphics Design, Editor, Content Writing, Videography, Web developer or in any other way that would let you would like to contribute your special skills.