Daman & Diu

News from Daman & Diu

Prominent Leaders

Daman & Diu parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 112 sq.km
Total population : 242,911
Current  Administrator : Praful Khoda Patel
Current Governor :  
Total No of Seats : 1
lok sabha seats - 1 |SC- 0 |ST- 0
Assembly Constituencies : -

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Daman & Diu

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)

About Daman & Diu

Daman and Diu, a union territory in west India, consists of 2 separate areas divided by the Arabian Sea. The Daman Ganga River flows through the coastal town of Daman. Diu is a small island and mainland village. The Fort of Moti Daman, Diu Fort and 16th-century churches reflect the territory’s past as a Portuguese colony. In the town of Moti Daman, the Basilica of Bom Jesus Church is known for its gilt altarpiece.

Election Schedule for Daman & Diu Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 3
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 28.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 04.04.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 05.04.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 08.04.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 21.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 23.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Daman & Diu Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Daman & Diu Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here