Ratna De (Nag)

Hooghly West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Ratna De (Nag)
Constituency : Hooghly(West Bengal)
Party Name : All India Trinamool Congress
Father's Name : Late Dr. Gopal Das Nag
Mother's Name : Smt. Nilima Nag
Date of Birth : 06 Sep 1948
Place of Birth : Serampore, Distt. Hooghly (West Bengal)
Marital Status : Married
Date of Marriage : 10 Feb 1977
Spouse's Name : Dr. Prabir Kumar De
No.of Son : 1
Educational Qualifications :
M.B.B.S., D.C.H. 
Educated at R.G. Kar Medical College & Institute of Child Health, Calcutta University, Kolkata, West Bengal
Profession :
Medical Practitioner

Positions Held

2001-2008 Member, West Bengal Legislative Assembly (two terms)
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009
Member, Standing Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
Member, House Commitee
Member, Consultative Committee on Railway
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
9 June 2014 onwards Member, Panel of Chairpersons, Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 onwards
Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
1 Sep. 2014 - 2 Jan. 2017 Member, Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare
15 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Joint Committee on Food Management in Parliament House Complex
29 Jan. 2015 onwards Member, General Purposes Committee
2 Jan. 2017 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Chemicals and Fertilizers
22 Dec. 2017 onwards Member, Committee on Estimates

Social And Cultural Activities

Attended (i) Kumbh & other melas as Medical Officer; and (ii) post-Tsunami medical camp in Tamil Nadu

Special Interests

Women & child development; women empowerment; medical check up of downtrodden people; communal harmony and cultural programmes

Favourite Pastime and Recreation

Reading books, listening to music especially Rabindra Sangeet and Bhajans and Indian classical dance

Countries Visited

South Africa and Tanzania




Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However  loksabhaelections.in & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India