Radha Mohan Singh

Results from Radha Mohan Singh

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

Filename: views/category.php

Line Number: 156


File: /var/www/html/loksabhaelectionsin/application/views/category.php
Line: 156
Function: _error_handler

File: /var/www/html/loksabhaelectionsin/application/controllers/Cms.php
Line: 158
Function: view

File: /var/www/html/loksabhaelectionsin/index.php
Line: 317
Function: require_once

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured
Purvi Champaran Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Radha Mohan Singh
Constituency :
Purvi Champaran (Bihar)
Party Name :
Bharatiya Janata Party
Father's Name : Late Baidya Nath Singh
Mother's Name : Late Jai Sundari Devi
Date of Birth : 01 Sep 1949
Place of Birth : Narha Panapur, Distt. East Champaran (Bihar)
Marital Status : Married
Date of Marriage :  
Spouse's Name : Smt. Shanti Devi
No.of Sons : 1
No.of Daughters : 1
Educational Qualifications :
Educated at M.S. College, Bihar University, Motihari, Bihar
Profession :
Social Worker

Positions Held

1967-68 Nagar Pramukh, Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (A.B.V.P.), Motihari
Mandal Secretary, Jana Sangh
1970-77 Organizational Secretary, Jana Sangh, East Champaran, Bihar
General Secretary, B.J.P., East Champaran, Bihar
Regional Organising Secretary, B.J.P., Muzaffarpur, Bihar
1988-90 President, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (B.J.Y.M.), Bihar
Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications
Member, Standing Committee on Industry and Mines
General Secretary, B.J.P., Bihar
1993 - 2000
Secretary, State Election Committee, B.J.P., Bihar
Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
Member, Standing Committee on Communications
Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
Member, Committee to Review the rate of dividend Payable by the Railway Undertaking to General Revenue
Member, Standing Committee on Communications
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
Member, Rajbhasa Committee, Ministry of Surface Transport and Ministry of External Affairs
2004 - 2005
Vice President, B.J.P., Kissan Morcha
State President, B.J.P., Bihar
Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (4th term)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
31 Aug. 2009
Member, Standing Committee on Energy
23 Sep. 2009
Member, Joint Committee on Salaries and Allowances of Members of Parliament
Member, Railway Convention Committee
Member, Committee on Estimates
Sah Prabhari, B.J.P., U.P.
2011-12 Convenor - All India Membership Campaining, B.J.P.
Prabhari - B.J.P., Uttarkhand
President - All India Disciplinary Committee, B.J.P.
May, 2014
Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (5th term)
27 May 2014 - 27 Aug. 2015
Union Cabinet Minister, Agriculture
27 Aug. 2015 onwards
Union Cabinet Minister, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Social And Cultural Activities

President, (i) Vaidyanath Seva Trust (ii) Rickshaw Chalak Kalyan Samiti, Motihari, Bihar; and (iii) Pandit Din Dayal Upadhayay Smriti Nyas

Special Interests

Rural welfare, working especially for SC, ST and the downtrodden; Member, Rashtriya Swayam Sevak Sangh since childhood

Favourite Pastime and Recreation

Social Work

Sports and Clubs

District President, Association of Bihar Cricket; Ex-State Vice President, Association of Bihar Cricket

Countries Visited

France, Malaysia, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, Thailand and U.K.




Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However  loksabhaelections.in & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India