Prem Singh Chandumajra

Results from Prem Singh Chandumajra

Candidate Name Party Status Votes Secured
Anandpur Sahib Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2019 Prem Singh Chandumajra
Constituency : Anandpur Sahib(Punjab)
Party Name : Shiromani Akali Dal
Father's Name :
Shri Jaswant Singh
Mother's Name : Smt. Kartar Kaur
Date of Birth : 01 Jan 1950
Place of Birth : Chandumajra, Distt. Patiala (Punjab)
Marital Status : Married
Date of Marriage : 01 Jan 1978
Spouse's Name : Smt. Balwinder Kaur
No.of Sons : 2
Educational Qualifications :
M.A. (Economics and Political Science)
Educated at Punjab University, Patiala, Punjab
Profession :

Positions Held

Member, Punjab Legislative Assembly
1986 - 1987
Cabinet Minister, Cooperation, Punjab Government
Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
Member, Standing Committee on Energy
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Human Resource Development
Member, Committee on Estimates
Member, Committee on Papers Laid on the Table
Member, Standing Committee on Petroleum and Chemicals
Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1 Sep. 2014 onwards
Member, Standing Committee on Home Affairs
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
1 May 2016 onwards
Member, Committee on Public Accounts

Special Interests


Sports and Clubs


Countries Visited

Canada, Malaysia, Singapore, U.K. and U.S.A.

Other Information

President, P.M.N. College Students Union, Rajpura; Punjab University Students Union, Patiala; Youth Akali Dal, 1982 - 1992; Gen. Secretary, S.A.D. 1992 onwards; Chief Spokesman, S.A.D.; Member, Core Committee S.A.D.; President, Human Rights Organization Patiala; Member of the Indian Delegation at the U.N.O. in 1998 Asian Games in Malaysia Went to jail for student movement, Moga agitation and student movement, Ambala jail; Central jail during emergency, Patiala;



Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to provide accurate data. However & its owners do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Source : Election Commission of India