Arvind Kejriwal

New Delhi Arvind Kejriwal



New Delhi constituency

Party Name                                                   

Aam Aadmi Party

Father's Name                                              

Anand Singh Bisht

Mother's Name                                            

Savitri Devi

Date of Birth                                                

Aug 16, 1968

Place of Birth                                                  

Siwani, Haryana, India

Marital Status                                               


No.of Son                                                       


No.of Daugher                                              


Educational Qualifications                        

Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kharagpur


Activist, Politician

Positions Held

Current Position

Chief Minister of Delhi

Books published



Ashoka Fellow in 2004.

In 2005, the IIT Kanpur presented him with the Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Award.

Ramon Magsaysay Award in 2006.

"Indian of the Year" award in 2006 from CNN-IBN.

In 2009, the IIT Kharagpur bestowed him with the Distinguished Alumnus Award.

Association for India’s Development awarded him a grant and fellowship in 2009.

The Economic Times Awards for Corporate Excellence awarded Kejriwal, along with Aruna Roy, the Policy Change Agent of the Year award in 2010.

In 2011, Kejriwal, along with Anna Hazare, received the Indian of the Year award from NDTV.