News from Assam

Prominent Leaders

Assam parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 78,438
Total population : 31,205,576
Current Chief Minister : Sarbananda Sonowal (BJP)
Current Governor : Jagdish Mukhi
Total No of Seats : 14  lok sabha seats - 11 | SC - 1 |  ST - 2
Assembly Constituencies : 126

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Assam

National Parties

  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Communist Party of India (CPI)

Regional Parties

  • Asom Gana Parishad (AGP)
  • Autonomous State Demand Committee (ASDC)
  • Trinamul Gana Parishad (TGP)
  • Asom Gana Parishad (Progressive) (AGPP)
  • Bodo People's Progressive Front (BPPF)
  • United Minority Front (UMF)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM)
  • Purbanchaliya Loka Parishad (PLP)

About Assam

Andhra Pradesh is a state bordering India’s south-eastern coast. Major cultural landmarks include Tirumala Venkateswara Temple, an ornate hilltop shrine to Hindu’s Vishnu, in the southern part of the state. It’s visited by tens of millions of pilgrims annually. The major northern port of Visakhapatnam has popular beaches like Ramakrishna and Rishikonda lining the Bay of Bengal, offering spots for swimming and surfing.

Election Schedule for Assam Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Assam Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Assam Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here