Andaman & Nicobar Islands

News from Andaman & Nicobar Islands

Prominent Leaders

Kuldeep Rai Sharma Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

Kuldeep Rai Sharma

Sanjay Meschack Lok Sabha General Elections 2019

Sanjay Meschack


Andaman & Nicobar Islands parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 8,249
Total population : 380,581
Current Chief Minister : NA
Current Governor : Admiral (Retd) Devendra Kumar Joshi
Total No of Seats : 1
lok sabha seats-1 |SC- 0 |ST-0
Assembly Constituencies : -

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Andaman & Nicobar Islands

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)]
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
  • Samajwadi Party (SP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist) (Liberation) (CPI) (ML) (L)
  • Lok Jan Shakti Party (LNJSP)

About Andaman & Nicobar Islands

Andaman Islands are an Indian archipelago in the Bay of Bengal. These approximately 300 islands are known for their palm-lined, white-sand shorelines, mangroves and tropical rainforests. Coral reefs supporting marine life, for example, sharks and beams make for prevalent plunging and swimming locales. Indigenous Andaman Islanders possess the more remote islands, a significant number of which are beyond reach to guests.

Election Schedule for Andaman & Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha Elections 2019

S.No Poll Event  Schedule
  Phases 1
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10.03.2019
2. Issue of Notification 18.03.2019
3. Last Date for filing Nominations 25.03.2019
4. Scrutiny of Nominations 26.03.2019
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 28.03.2019
6. Last date for campaigning 09.04.2019
7. Date of Poll 11.04.2019
8. Counting of Votes on 23.05.2019
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed 27.05.2019


Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Andaman & Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Andaman & Nicobar Islands Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here