Daman & Diu

News from Daman & Diu

Prominent Leaders

Daman & Diu parliamentary constituency maps Lok Sabha Election
Total Area : 112 sq.km
Total population : 242,911
Current  Administrator : Praful Khoda Patel
Current Governor :  
Total No of Seats : 1
lok sabha seats - 1 |SC- 0 |ST- 0
Assembly Constituencies : -

List of Constituencies

Political Parties in Daman & Diu

National Parties

  • Indian National Congress (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Regional Parties

  • Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)

About Daman & Diu

Daman and Diu, a union territory in west India, consists of 2 separate areas divided by the Arabian Sea. The Daman Ganga River flows through the coastal town of Daman. Diu is a small island and mainland village. The Fort of Moti Daman, Diu Fort and 16th-century churches reflect the territory’s past as a Portuguese colony. In the town of Moti Daman, the Basilica of Bom Jesus Church is known for its gilt altarpiece.

Election Schedule for Daman & Diu Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Date for Nomination Filing TBA
Last date for Nomination filing TBA
Date for scrutiny of nominations TBA
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures TBA
Last date for campaigning TBA
Date of Polling TBA
Date of Results TBA

Constituency Wise List of Candidates Contesting for Daman & Diu Lok Sabha Elections 2019

For More Details Click Here

Constituency Wise Daman & Diu Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

For More Details Click Here